5 Covers That Completely Blew My Mind

Skärmavbild 2017-06-12 kl. 12.14.40ometimes I do this, sometimes I don’t. Here I didn’t. Know what I’m talking about? No, probably not. Well, you know when you’re in the bookshop or the library or wherever and you see this beautiful cover. You have no idea what the plot is about but you do know that you want this book. And then sometimes it’s complete shit, and other times the story’s great and the lovely cover is just a plus in the corner. There aren’t many books I’ve bought or borrowed because of its cover and I wanted to make that kind of list, the problem was, I don’t have any. I had one. Yeah, I thought I actually had more, but maybe I’ve just borrowed those. Well, well, what I can do, right?

So in today’s post, I thought I should share the 5 most beautiful covers that I own and currently have in my Billy bokhylla, and yes, this is my opinion, if you don’t like then don’t read it. Let’s get rolling!

— & —

Kackerlackorna – Jo Nesbö(∅)

nesbo.jpeg

Skärmavbild 2017-06-12 kl. 12.17.32n English, the title is “Cockroaches” and I know, perhaps not the ideal name for a beautiful cover unless you like cockroaches but I don’t. And perhaps it’s not very pretty with a cockroach on the cover but I think that this (these) edition of Harry Hole are really, really pretty. It’s all mysterious and the colour is really pretty and I just like it because I haven’t really seen anything like this before. And it totally fits the story.

Pride and Prejudice – Jane Austen

jane aust.jpg

Skärmavbild 2017-06-12 kl. 12.17.32am this person who hates attention, I hate being the one in the spotlight and who everyone talks to and yada yada. And I like simple and not so showy things like when I was looking for a new t-shirt I could have while running the colours were neon pink, neon blue, neon green and neon yellow. And I was like “where’s the black one? Or the dark colours?” I remember I was so disappointed by it haha. When I saw this Penguin edition of this book I knew I wanted it. The simplicity of it is so beautiful and how the colours match each other, I never thought in my entire life that orange and grey could look good but I was proven wrong. Then a week later I found out my grandma had the entire Jane Austen collection so now I got two editions haha.

Kråkornas Fest – George R.R. Martin

9789137139654.jpg

Skärmavbild 2017-06-26 kl. 14.59.47ou might guess what this book is in English, heh, A Feast of Crows, the fourth book in George R.R. Martin’s series A Song of Ice and Fire. I have all the books duh, and I have them in the HBO edition for unknown reasons and I think that all the covers are beautiful, especially A Dance with Dragons and this one, though I think I like this one more than ADWD, but it’s close. I think the major reason to why I like this one more is the three-eyed crow, it took me a while to see that it had indeed three eyes and not two. Then I also love the blue colour, I love blue, like all shades of blue, and I think this greenish blue is beautiful and just absolutely lovely.

The First Time She Drowned – Kerry Kletter

kletter.jpg

Skärmavbild 2017-06-12 kl. 13.02.43emember when I told you about me planning buying books but every purple moon there are exceptions? Weeell, here’s another. I think the reason I was drawn to this book was that of its title and the person hugging themselves like they were freezing or something. It just seemed so… aesthetic and I couldn’t keep my fingers from clicking on it. When I read about what it was about and it sounds so… clever and breathtaking and then I just had to buy it. So I did and I haven’t read it because I am a moron when it comes to getting new books – I went to the library and borrowed a couple of books so I haven’t gotten my hands on this one yet. Well, well, I am going to read it and see if my hopes are crushed.

Harry Potter och Dödsrelikerna

hp1.jpg

Skärmavbild 2017-06-12 kl. 13.09.07arry Potter wasn’t a god to me but I remember getting this book and just tracing the blue lines and just staring at it. I am a real sucker for the colour blue – as I already said – and this blue is magical in my eyes, still, now, I just want to trace my fingers, follow the lines and stare at it. It’s so much prettier in real life, I’ll tell you that. And Harry looks like a badass on the cover, his face looking so determined and focused – and mature. I never considered Harry to be good-looking, never have but here, he’s looking pretty damn well. If you haven’t figured it out which book it is which can be a bit hard since there are basically no clues but the English title is “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows”. I get this urge to reread this series at this moment. Weird.

— & —

Well, that was my 5 breathtaking covers in my opinion, which cover has completely blown your mind? It would be funny if it’s the book you hate. Yea, yea, have a lovely day folks.

Leave a Reply

